Program


Monday, 15 March 2021
Morning Session
09:00
Welcome
09:30
Luca Giannessi (luca.giannessi@elettra.eu)
FERMI: the first externally seeded Free Electron Laser in the extreme ultraviolet and soft X-ray spectral regions
10:15
Virtual Coffee Break
10:40
Benedetta Marmiroli (benedetta.marmiroli@elettra.eu)
Deep X-Ray Lithography beamline @ Elettra: “all you can treat“
11:20
Alessandra Gianoncelli (alessandra.gianoncelli@elettra.eu)
Soft X-ray Microscopy principle and Applications
12:00
Nicola Demitri (nicola.demitri@elettra.eu)
Unravelling atomic level details of materials using X-Ray diffraction at Elettra
Lunch Break
Afternoon Session
15:30
Matteo Amati (matteo.amati@elettra.eu)
Photoelectron Spectro-Microscopy at Elettra: recent advances and perspectives

Tuesday, 16 March 2021
Morning Session
09:00
Sigrid Bernstorff (sigrid.bernstorff@elettra.eu)
Grazing Incidence Small Angle X-ray Scattering: A useful tool in the development of solar energy conversion devices
09:40
Flavio Capotondi (flavio.capotondi@elettra.eu)
Fast-demagnetization processes witnessed using FERMI seeded-FEL
10:20
Virtual Coffee Break
10:40
Chiaramaria Stani (chiaramaria.stani@ceric-eric.eu)
Chemical analysis with micro and nano infrared spectroscopy
11:20
Lucia Mancini (lucia.mancini@elettra.eu)
3D and 4D X-ray imaging techniques for comprehensive microstructural properties of materials: from biological to geological applications
12:00
Carlo Callegari (carlo.callegari@elettra.eu)
The Low Density Matter beamline at the FERMI Free Electron Laser
Lunch Break
Afternoon Session
15:30
Filippo Bencivenga (filippo.bencivenga@elettra.eu)
Frontier Science at FERMI

Wednesday, 17 March 2021
Practicals - 1st Slot
09:00
Title to be confirmed
Lunch Break
Afternoon Session
15:30
Cecilia Blasetti (cecilia.blasetti@elettra.eu)
Hints and tips for a successful beamtime proposal

Thursday, 18 March 2021
Practicals - 2nd Slot
09:00
Title to be confirmed
Lunch Break
Afternoon Session
15:30
Virtual tour and One2One meetings (optional)

Friday, 19 March 2021
Practicals - 3rd Slot
Closing Ceremony