Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info


Updates on Elettra and FERMI operating mode and information for users

In compliance with the new regulations:

Order of the Ministry of Health, December 20, 2020

The entrance and/or transit in Italy are forbidden to travellers who  stayed or transited in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Norhern Ireland in the previous 14 days. 

Travellers that are already in Italy and have transited or stayed in the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Norhern Ireland in the 14 days previous to this order, must immediately communicate their entrance in Italy to the Department of Prevention of the local healthcare agency in order to take a swab molecular or antigentic test, even if asimptomatic.

This order is valid from December 20th, 2020, to January 6th, 2021

Decree of December 3, 2020:

Starting from December 10, 2020, in case of stay or transit in the 14 days previous to the arrival in Italy in one or more countries and/or territories in list C the following prevention measures will be applied: 
Upon boarding the aircraft or at the border control,  travellers must show a valid proof of negative swab or molecular antigentic test taken in the 48 hours previous to the departure.
List C:

Until December 9, 2020
Belgium, Czech Republic, France (including Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, Réunion, Mayotte and excluding other territories located outside the European continent), Romania, Spain (including territories on the African continent ) and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (including the Channel Islands, Gibraltar, Isle of Man and British bases on the island of Cyprus, and excluding territories outside the European continent).

From December 10 2020 onwards
AustriaBelgiumBulgariaCroatiaCyprusCzech RepublicDenmark (including Faer Oer Isles and Greenland), Estonia, Finland, France (including Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyana, Réunion, Mayotte and excluding other territories located outside the European continent), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal (including Azores and Madeira), Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (including territories on the African continent), Sweden, The Netherlands ( excluding territories outside the European continent) 
Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Principality of Monaco, Switzerland.
Apart from the countries listed above, in compliance with the current Government rules, external users from:
- Italy;
- Republic of San Marino and Vatican City State,
are granted access to our site to perform experiments approved by the Elettra and FERMI review panels.

Users from other countries/territories may not be granted access until further notice, or may be subject to specific rules (such as at least 14 days of isolation upon entering Italy), depending on the prevention measures appilied for each particular country or territory.

For allocations, priority will be given to COVID-19 Elettra Rapid Access proposals. 
The beamtime of foreign users will be scheduled keeping in mind travel restrictions. 
Remote experiments with sample mail-in are still encouraged, whenever possible.
For your and our own protection, you will be required to follow the prevention and virus containment measures in force at our site
Before making any travel arrangement, you are asked to contact the beamline coordinator and make plans following her/his advice.

For any further information please contact:

Rescheduling of beamtime

As a consequence of the COVID-19 pandemia, several measurements originally foreseen at Elettra from March to June 2020 have been postponed. The rischeduling will be re-arranged according to the regulations above. If you have already been granted travel support, please contact 
Ultima modifica il Martedì, 22 Dicembre 2020 11:36