Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info



Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. is managed by a Board of Directors, assisted by a shareholder-appointed Board of Auditors and advised by board-appointed international committees such as the Council of Partners for general and development policy, the Scientific Advisory Council for scientific programs and the Machine Advisory Committee for accelerator development.


Board of Directors

Alfonso Franciosi (President)

  • Cristina Battaglia
  • Stefano Casaleggi
  • Pietro Matricardi
  • Ketty Segatti

Board of Auditors

Antonio Di Donato (President)
  • Francesco Battaglia
  • Luca Bicocchi
  • Manuela Viconi
  • Sara Rossi

Council of Partners

To be determined

Supervisory Board

Vincenzo Di Felice (President)

  • Giorgio Pani
  • Melissa Valentino
Last Updated on Tuesday, 22 December 2020 10:15