Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info
OK

Contacts


Staff Members    

 Silvia Onesti (Head of Structural Biology)
Email: silvia.onesti@elettra.eu
Tel: +39 040 3758451 (T1 PT 16A) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab
Mob: +39 366 6878001 (Cod. breve #89868)
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-0612-7948
http://www.elettra.trieste.it/People/SilviaOnesti.HomePage

 Paola Storici (Senior Research Scientist)
Email: paola.storici@elettra.eu
Tel: +39 040 3758854 (T1 PT 16B) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab
Mob: +39 331 1921484 (Cod. breve #89876)
http://www.elettra.eu/People/PaolaStorici.HomePage

  Alessandro Vindigni (Distinguished Scientist)

Email: avindigni@slu.edu
Tel: +1 314 9779217 - Office US

 

 

 

 

   
 
Postdoctoral Fellows    

 Luisa Napolitano

AIRC Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: napolita@sissa.it
Tel: +39 040 3758789 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Matteo De March

AIRC Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: matteo.demarch@elettra.eu
Tel: +39 040 3758858 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab


 Barbara Giabbai 
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: barbara.giabbai@elettra.eu
Tel: +39 040 3758439 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab
 
   
       
 
PhD Students    
 Ilenia Bagnano
PhD in Functional and Structural Genomics - SISSA
Supervisors: S.Onesti/G.Legname
Email: ilenia.bagnano@gmail.com
Tel: +39 040 3758927 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Giuseppe Cortone
PhD in Neurobiology - SISSA
Supervisors: S.Onesti/L.Ballerini
Email: gcortone@sissa.it
Tel: +39 040 3758805 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Irene Marcovich
PhD in Chemistry - Universita' di Trieste
Supervisors: P.Storici/R. De Zorzi
Email: irene.marcovich@gmail.com
Tel: +39 040 5583937 - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab@Elettra
 Sara Bertelli
PhD in Neurobiology - SISSA
Supervisors: M.Putsch/S.Onesti/L.Napolitano
Email: gcortone@sissa.it
Tel: +39 040 3758805 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Marta Semrau
PhD Student - Trento University
Supervisor: P. Storici
Email: marta.semrau@elettra.eu
Tel: +39 040 3758821 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Simone Pirrello
Joint PhD Programme in Molecular Biology 
Supervisors: S.Onesti
Email: pirrello.simo@gmail.com
Tel: +39 040 375xxxx (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab
       
ICTP-STEP PhD Students    

 Majid Ali Shah Akhun
PhD at NIBGE, Faisalabad, Pakistan
Supervisors: M.Rahman/N.Binggeli/S.Onesti
Email: raheem.biotech@gmail.com
Tel: +39 040 3758855 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 Anam Tariq
PhD at NIBGE, Faisalabad, Pakistan
Supervisors: M.Rahman/P. Storici
Email: anamtariq.biotech@gmail.com
Tel: +39 040 3758855 (T1 PS 001) - Office
Tel: +39 040 3758537 (T1 PT 001) - Lab

 
Undergraduate Students    
 Marco Franzon (franzonmarco94@gmail.com)
University of Trieste - Laurea Magistrale Nanobiotecnologie
Supervisor: S.Onesti
 Stella Dibenedetto (stella.dibenedetto@studenti.units.it)
University of Trieste - Laurea Magistrale Genomica Funzionale
Supervisor: P.Storici
 Veronica Delsoglio (pirrello.simo@gmail.com)
University of Turin - Laurea Magistrale Biotecnologie Industriali
Supervisor: G.Gilardi/S.Onesti
 

Previous Members of the Laboratory    

 Ivet Krastanova 
Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
Email: ivet.krastanova@gmail.com
Current position:
Research Scientist, Rottapharm Biotech

 Indranil Saha 
ICTP-TRIL Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
Email: indranil48@gmail.com
 

 Marco Salomone-Stagni 
Postdoctoral Fellow (SISSA/Elettra)
Email: marcosalomonestagni@gmail.com
Current position: 
Research Fellow, Libera Universita' di Bolzano

 Juliano Morimoto Borges 
CNPq exhange student @Elettra
PhD student, University of Oxford

Current position:
Research Fellow, Macquarie University, Sidney
Email: juliano.morimoto@gmail.com

 Shiva Jafarkani 
ICTP-TRIL Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
Current position:
Senior technician, St Birinus College, Oxford
Emailshiva.jafarkhani@gmail.com

 Medhat El-Halawany 
Talents  Postdoctoral Fellow (CBM/Elettra)
Email: m.elhalawany@gmail.com
Current position:
Lecturer, Cairo University

 Valentina Faoro
GLIOMA Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
Current position:
Research scientist Ukisse BioMed, Trieste
Email: faoro.valentina@gmail.com
 
 Patrizia Di Crescenzio
PhD student @Elettra
Current position:
Lab technician, University of Glasgow, UK
Email: patriziakre@hotmail.it
 Francesca Marino 
PROTEO Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
Email: francesca.marino@gmail.com
 
 Raheem Ullah
ICTP TRIL student @Elettra
Current position:
Postdoctoral fellow at NIBGE, Faisalabad, Pakistan

Email: raheem.biotech@gmail.com

 Amna Abdalla Mohammed Khaled 
PhD Student
Current position
Postdoctoral Fellow 

Georg-August-Universität Fakultät für Physik, Drittes Physikalisches Institut - Biophysik, Göttingen, Germany
Email: amna.abdalla-mohammed-khalid@phys.uni-goettingen.de

 Saša Kenig 
GLIOMA postdoctoral Fellow
Current position
Lecturer in Cell Biology University of Primorska,
Koper, Slovenia

Email: kenig.sasa@gmail.com
 
 Georgina Ormaza
PhD student CIC Biogune (Bilbao/Elettra)
Email: gormaza@cicbiogune.es
 Cristina Busatto
Lab manager @Elettra

 Alfredo De Biasio
PROTEO Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
AIRC iCARE Fellow @Elettra

Current position
Lecturer, University of Leicester, UK
Email: alfredo.debiasio@gmail.com

 Barbara Medagli
PhD student (Imperial College/Elettra)
AIRC Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra

Current position
AIRC Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Trieste
Email: b.medagli@gmail.com
 Aditya Mojumdar 
PhD student @Elettra
ICTP TRIL Postdoctoral Fellow @Elettra
E
mail: adi.moj.85@gmail.com
Current position
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Calgary

 Amaia Gonzalez Magaña
PhD student CIC Biogune (Bilbao)
Email: agonzalem@cicbiogune.es

       
 Per Jansson (perja642@student.liu.se)  
Master student - University of Linkopings, Sweden
 Valeria Stefania (valeria.stefania1@gmail.com)  
PhD student - University of Vienna

 Elena Marcassa (marelena@hotmail.it)  
PhD student in Molecular Medicine - University of Trieste
Postdoctoral Fellow - Liverpool University

 Ilaria Peschiera (ilaria.peschiera@alice.it)  
PhD student - University of Bologna/Novartis Siena
Postdoctoral Fellow - CNB Madrid
 Jure Gams (jure.gams@gmail.com  Francesco Bisiak (francesco.bisiak@gmail.com) 
PhD student at EMBL Grenoble
Postdoctoral Fellow - EMBL Grenoble
 Wendalina Tigani (wdl.tigani@gmail.com)
PhD student Joint Program in Molecular Biology - SISSA, Trieste
 Nikolas Capra (nikolas.capra@gmail.com)
PhD student - University of Groeningen, The Netherlands
 Elda Osmenaj (eldaosmenaj@gmail.com)
Administrator - Elettra/Area di Ricerca
 Denise Liano (denise.liano181@gmail.com)
PhD student - Imperial College, London
 Cecilia Rocchi (ceciliarocchi5@gmail.com)
PhD student - Lione University
 Carlotta Barlassina (carlotta.barlassina@gmail.com)
 
   
   
Last Updated on Monday, 12 November 2018 13:31